And I’m Finally Back!

Hi Everyone!

If you’re reading this, I’m sure you’re wondering where the heck I disappeared off to. I know I would. Don’t worry, I haven’t abandoned this blog at all, it’s just that my life and priorities shifted;  well, here I am! Now, I could sit down and hash out the long version of where I’ve been and what I have been up to for the last several weeks, but I don’t want to put you all through that torture – instead, I’ll give you the brief version…

My job (that I got last summer) wasn’t the right job for me and I found I needed to make a change. Therefore, starting this week, I’m going to be working there part-time and focusing my efforts on taking some time off, looking for a new job, and putting the emphasis back on myself and my hobbies (blogging, photography and oh, yeah, dolls)! Not to mention the fact that I have spent the last two-weeks packing up my old apartment and used this past weekend to move into my new one. All in all, I guess what it boiled down to is that I needed some ME time (and thanks to the blessing of my family and friends) I am using this summer to do so. Even though it means less income (for the time being) – words cannot express how happy this change has made me.

While I wanted to post this entry sooner, I also wanted to make sure that I was moved (for the most part) and mentally at a good place to do so. And the first day of my new schedule seemed to be the most logical choice. The best part about working part-time is that it will allow me to become more focused on this blog and finding a consistent posting schedule. When I created this blog, I was (and still am) excited about the potential that it could offer, but finding the time [to properly do so] was almost impossible and it saddened me – as I did not want to let you (the readers) down or myself. Now that window of time is essentially wide open and I’m welcoming it with open arms!

So, there you have it. That is what I’ve been up to since my last entry and I’m excited to see what Summer 2011 has in store! I have lots of fun things planned and I can’t wait to share them with you.

All my best and I’ll ‘talk’ to you soon!

Ps. I will be the first to admit it, I have gotten quite a few new dolly additions; while some of them came and went in a blink of  an eye – others will remain packed up for the time being, until I decide if they’re worth keeping around. I’m so fickle. I did, however, manage to score my Dolly Grail yesterday and could not be more excited – except this doll has converted me back over to the 16″ scale. This cycle is vicious, I tell you.

8 Comments on “And I’m Finally Back!”

  1. Kim
    06/06/2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Always good to hear someone has recognized they need to be on a different path and have the faith and courage to take it! Maybe you will inspire someone to do the same. I was once told “you spend too much of your life at work to not enjoy what you are doing”. It is SO true.

    Have enjoyed your blog so far and look forward to following your posts.

    Thanks!
    Kim

  2. Terri Gold
    06/06/2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Sounds like you are on the right track.
    Wishing you all the best with your change.
    Terri

  3. Vanessa Morrison
    06/07/2011 at 12:03 am #

    Congrats on taking the plunge towards a more fulfilling life. In the end, that is one of the most important things you can do for yourself. Looking forward to more blog posts.

  4. Shirley
    06/07/2011 at 12:53 am #

    Glas you’re back and looking forward to your posts. I am a newbie fashion doll photographer, and appreciate the tips.

    I love seeing your photo spots in your apartment and pictures of your collection as well.

    Who is the grail doll you recently got?
    Shirley

  5. MJ
    06/07/2011 at 6:04 am #

    Thanks so much – as for the grail doll, you’ll just have to wait and see! :-)

  6. MJ
    06/07/2011 at 6:05 am #

    I appreciate your kind words. Thank you. I can’t wait to share with you what I have in store! :)

  7. MJ
    06/07/2011 at 6:05 am #

    Terri – I appreciate this more than you know. XO

  8. MJ
    06/07/2011 at 6:06 am #

    Thanks Vanessa, I hope you are well and I’ve been loving your videos! :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

